About Us

Michelle Pet Sitter FishHawk, Florida

Michelle Quessenberry
Owner, No Place Like Home Pet Sitting

My name is Michelle Quessenberry. I was born in Ohio, and raised in Seminole, Florida. I have been an animal lover my entire life. My passion for animals developed at a very young age while watching my parents breed, raise, train, and show Dobermans. I started interning at animal hospitals right out of high school, and even worked as a kennel tech at several animal hospitals.

I was a stay at home mom for 10 years and have always been either a dog or a cat owner. I was introduced to the world of professional pet sitting years ago when I began hiring people to take care of my own pets when I traveled. Prior to this, I had known kennels to be the only option. I absolutely LOVED the idea of having them stay in the comfort of their own home while we traveled.

Then, in May 2013, I went after a dream of mine… I became a small business owner and established No Place Like Home Pet Sitting, LLC – and provide superb service for pet owners living in the FishHawk Ranch and surrounding communities of Lithia, FL.

I currently have 2 dogs; an 11 year old Golden Retriever, named Bella, who has been a part of our family since she was 8 weeks old, and a 6 year old Maltipoo, named Biscuit, who we adopted from a local family who could no longer care for him. Due to my son’s extreme allergy, we cannot have cats in our home, however, pet sitting fills that void.

I lived in the wonderful community of FishHawk Ranch in Lithia, FL for 11 years and recently moved just outside of the community. I have two beautiful children, a loving, supportive husband, and have a well-established reputation in the community.

I have 10 years of volunteer experience with various Hillsborough County PTA/PTSA positions within the area schools, including FishHawk Creek Elementary, Bevis Elementary, and Randall Middle. I also served as the Ambassador for the Neighborhood Watch Program within my community village. Retiring recently from all the school volunteering positions has allowed for me to be more actively involved in dog rescue – I LOVE to foster, rehabilitate, and rehome dogs as much as possible. Nothing is more rewarding that giving an abandoned or abused dog a second chance.

**References are available upon request*


Sherry Lange – Pet Sitter 

My name is Sherry Lange.  I am an animal lover.  Really, I am a natural born nurturer and care-giver. I was raised in the suburbs outside of Chicago, Illinois where my family got their first dog – a German Shepherd that was named Pirate because my parents were born and raised in Pittsburgh. I watched my mom take care of her and train her to respond to traditional commands like: sit, stay, come, lie down, and heel. She also taught Pirate to go “out” only in one small corner of her yard, not to leave the property and  to look menacing if a stranger came around. I learned a lot from my mom about caring for pets as well as children, and that is that being disciplined provides for freedom of expression and a safe structure for having fun.

I have raised 4 boys, 2 sons and 2 step-sons in partnership with my husband, Paul Lange and my ex-husband whom I have a great relationship with, providing the most nurturing and safe environment for all 4 of my boys. I have also raised two cute doggies of my own; Ranger -a collie that I got while I was in college, and Rocky -a golden retriever that we got when the boys were in elementary school. My sons have also had a wide variety of smaller pets ranging from birds to snakes. I enjoy them all.

I have lived in FishHawk for 8 years and am an empty-nester now. Our last doggie recently joined his brothers and sisters in doggie heaven and all but one of my boys lives away from home. The one still at home is completing his second year at HCC and will most likely be moving out soon. I am happy to start to slow down and enjoy helping out with your beloved pets while being able to continue to be a care-giver. 

Stefanie Hoedt – Pet Sitter

My name is Stefanie Hoedt, and I was born in Glasgow, Scotland, but spent the majority of my childhood in Zug, Switzerland.  I’ve always been an animal lover, and through the years have had three cats, three dogs, gerbils, rabbits, and a bunch of fish in my life!

I went to college in Glasgow, Scotland, and worked there as a high school Math teacher for 4 years, before meeting my husband and moving back to where I grew up in Switzerland.  We have two beautiful daughters, and we relocated to the Fishhawk area in 2015.

I currently have 2 dogs, Zoe is a 4 year old pointer mix, and Callie is a 5 year old lab mix. Both are rescues, which I am passionate about.  I am also a foster volunteer for a local animal rescue, so there is usually at least one foster dog (sometimes more!) hanging out with us at any given time.  I love being outdoors and dog walking is one of my favorite activities!  I look forward to taking a walk with your precious fur baby sometime soon.

Stacey Eisenhart – Pet Sitter

My name is Stacey Eisenhart and I am an avid pet lover. I live in the Valrico area and I was born and raised right here in the Tampa Bay area. I have always enjoyed the company of pets. As a child I would pet sit for neighbors and family members. My family was very busy and I could only have outdoor cats. I knew when I had my own family I would have many pets. When that time came, we got our first family dog. A Boxer named Rocky. Since then, I have had several dogs, cats, and fish. I have watched guinea pigs, hedgehogs and bunnies too.

Not only do I enjoy taking care of pets, I am also a certified dog trainer at Tampa Bay K9 Solutions. Remember that Boxer, Rocky? Yes, well, he was a challenge and prompted my next step in life. I was certified as a dog trainer through Animal Behavior College and the AKC in 2006. It is a very rewarding experience to better someones life with a well trained dog. It is a passion now. I currently have a 3 year old Black Mouth Cur named Cali. She happens to be my best friend and has served as my “demo dog” as best as she can, for a full blooded hunting dog. I also have 2 cats, Nala and Venus and a pretty Beta fish named Aqua. I also have 3 beautiful daughters. Only 1 still lives at home, so I like to spend any extra time with my pets and your pets. I have always loved animals and greatly enjoy spending as much time with them as possible. I look forward to meeting yours!

Amana Richardson – Pet Sitter

My name is Amana Richardson, my family is originally from the Virgin Islands and we have been living in the FishHawk area for quite some time now. I attended Bevis Elementary, Randall Middle and recently graduated from Newsome High School in May of 2018. I am currently attending community college and majoring in Bioscience: Pre-Veterinary Medicine. I plan on eventually graduating from a local university and becoming a Veterinarian. I have wanted to be a Vet since I was in Kindergarten, animals have always been my soft spot and I absolutely love spending time with them. All throughout high school I volunteered at various Animal Clinics as well as Shelters, which I shadowed licensed Veterinarians and even practiced basic medical procedures. Seeing how rewarding it is to not only help the pets but their owners as well is such a great feeling. I hope I can one day do the same for you.

Anabel Ednave-Bui – Pet Sitter

My name is Anabel Ednave-Bui and I’m honored to be a part of Michelle’s pet sitting family.  Born and raised in the Philippines, I spent my childhood surrounded with a variety of pets: dogs, cats, fish, birds, chickens and even pigs!  My love for animals was cultivated in such a young age and I carried it on throughout my life.

I moved to Orange County, CA in my early twenties where I pursued a career in finance, started a family, and eventually adopted my two fur babies. Then, in 2017, my husband and I took a leap of faith and moved our two kids (ages 13 and 7) and two fur kids to FishHawk, in pursuit of a more quality and meaningful life.  We are now enjoying everything that Florida life has to offer (#saltlife!), including spending more quality time with our family.  After all, family (including pets) means everything. I am looking forward to caring for any and all of your pets soon.

Toni Lund – Pet Sitter

My name is Toni Lund and I am so excited to be part of Michelle’s stellar team. I grew up in Connecticut obsessed with nurturing animals from the day I could walk. We always had dogs and cats as part of the family. At one point we rehabilitated a raccoon and baby squirrel.

I am currently a single mom to a 17 year old son who is as obsessed with animals as I am. He is the best part of me and adores animals as I do. We have had many varieties of pets including, dogs, cats, hedgehogs, birds, snakes, geckos, guinea pigs, hamsters, frogs and fish.

I wanted to be a vet at a very early age but life had other plans for me. As a three time Lymphoma survivor, I ended up caring for and rehabilitating pets all my life.  Now it is my pleasure to spoil your furry children.  Your pets are your family and I look forward to spoiling them and loving them while you are away. Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of your pets life.

*All No Place Like Home Pet Sitters are Employees. We do not use Independent Contractors.